Oregon Traffic Crash and Accident Report
Oregon law requires filing an Accident and Insurance Report form with the Department of Motor Vehicles (“DMV”) within 72 hours after a collision if any of these apply:
Damage to the vehicle you were driving is over $1,500
Damage to any vehicle is over $1,500 and any vehicle is towed from the scene as a result of damages from this accident
Injury or death resulted from this accident
Damages to any one person´s property other than a vehicle involved in this accident is over $1,500.
You must fill out a Traffic Accident and Insurance Report and return it to DMV even if it was a single car accident and even if a police officer files a report.
Click here for the Oregon DMV Traffic Accident and Insurance Report Form